Over the last 10 years Dave Kellan has rocked the country spanning coast to coast. A native of Midland, MI,(now living in NYC) Dave Kellan has a devoted fan base at home as well. Since 2000 Dave has released 5 independent full length LP's of original material.

The first album was with the band, "Gutbucket".  The day the album was released the band was already sharing the Salt River Blues Festival stage with the likes of blues greats Joe Bonamassa and Indigenous. The second was "Open Up" a self produced demo of Dave playing guitar, bass and singing all the harmonies himself. In 2003 Dave came out with "Truth of the Matter" which showed an intelligent mix of rock, jazz, folk and blues. Dave won Mid-Michigan Idol from a Citadel/Epic Records contest in 2002 which led to him opening for various national acts such as Uncle Kracker and Bowling for Soup. In 2005, Dave won FOUR review awards(best solo artist, best blues and rock songwriter, blues band deserving wider recognition) at the Review ceremonies in Saginaw, Michigan and in 2006 he won best male vocalist, guitarist, songwriter and instrumentalist.  Dave has won 20+ awards from Review.  Dave Kellan's fourth CD "Rounder than the Sound" is now available and it features special guests Larry McCray and Verve Pipe drummer Donny Brown. The tracks show an array of Dave Kellan's catchy style.

Last year in Dec 2011, a long awaited album was released with the powerful Michigan rock trio Gutbucket.  This has proved to be some of
Dave Kellan's most prolific guitar work to date and "Gutbucket" is already getting rave reviews on a global scale.  It is now available on itunes and


New York Band:

Dave Kellan-vocals, guitar, harmonica
Jesse Katz-bass,vocals
Eamon Ellams-Drums/percussion/vocals
Jerome Morris keys/percussion vocals

rotating NY members:

Karel Ruzicka Jr.-horns
Dave Weintraub-drums
Andrew Wolf-tenor sax
Brian Senders-drums
Chris Crosby-bass
Jimmy Greenwood-bass


Bass- Jake Krull
Drums- Matt Burgie
B3-Dr. Ben Mayne

Gutbucket(Michigan) is:

Dave Kellan-guitar and vocals
Brett Mitchell-drums and vocals
Jake Krull-bass


Mailing List Signup


Join our mailing list for the latest news

Dream Girl

Off of the album "Rounder Than The Sound" available on itunes!